Six Habits of Missional Engagement for Households

I’d like to invite you to take part in an informational session about the course I’m going to be teaching soon called Six Habits of Missional Engagement for Households. It’s all about developing the habits which allow a family to participate in God’s mission.

The course will be taught in connection with the New Wilmington Mission Conference, which is being held online this year. On Monday, July 20 at 7:00 PM Eastern time, (6:00 PM Central / 5:00 PM Mountain / 4:00 PM Pacific) I will be conducting an informational session for those who are interested in this course. Here is the link to register for this informational session: Click here to register for this informational session. After signing up, you will receive an email with an invitation to the informational session on Zoom.

God has created families for the purpose of His mission. In the first chapter of Genesis, we read that God created man in His own image, male and female He created them. In the mathematics of God’s creation, one does not exist without two. For any person to exist, two others are required. It’s not just about biology, but it’s theology. This is the meaning of being created in His image – not alone. From the beginning of creation, God envisioned family. As soon as had He created them, He commissioned them “Be fruitful and multiply. Fill the earth.” From the very beginning families were designed and appointed for mission. After His resurrection, Jesus commanded his disciples “As the Father sent me, even so I send you.” This was not a new mission, but a refocusing, an upward transformation of the mission that was given in the beginning. What began in the first chapter of the Bible, continues through the followers of Jesus.

We’ve created a short video to tell about this course. You can view it by clicking on this link: Introduction – Six Habits of Missional Engagement for Households.

Who should consider taking this course? Families with children, grandparents, pastors who would like to teach families to participate in God’s mission, mission pastors, anyone who would like to grow more deeply involved in God’s mission and help others do the same. The schedule for our online sessions will be:

Sundays, July 26-August 16 from 5:00-6:30 Eastern Time
Wednesday July 29-August 19 7:00 to 8:30 PM Eastern Time

If you cannot participate in the webinar, but would like to register for the course, which includes purchasing the workbook, click on this link: click on this link:

Join us!
Donald Marsden

This website is informed by biblical worldview of God and humanity.

Therefore we reserve the right to moderate comments in order to cultivate a healthy, constructive, dialogue. Please show respect for others in your comments.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *